One of My Own Neighbors Just Vandalized My House!

It happens. But yes, my home was just invaded and ripped to shreds. Dang, I wish I’d thought to pick up a camera. Had I been thinking I might have been able to take a picture of this home-wrecker to have some kind of evidence to show the authorities. At the very least I could have photographed the damage so I could post the photos here to help get this guy identified. But when emergencies happen, sometimes you just don’t think fast enough.

I should set up some kind of camera trap in case it happens again. I do know my neighbors, and I’m certain he’ll do it again.

I have a pretty good description of the bad guy. He probably weighs about 250 pounds and has kind of a mean looking face.  He’s got a huge mustache. Actually he’s quite the hirsute and looks amazingly like a Colorado black bear!

Now, where is that camera!

Ward Lucas
Author of
Neighbors At War: The Creepy Case Against Your Homeowners Association

2 Comments

Filed under HOA, HOA Horror Stories, Homeowners Association, Las Vegas HOA

2 responses to “One of My Own Neighbors Just Vandalized My House!

    • LOL! We had lots of excitement here this week. Not only did the black bear visit us and shake up the neighborhood, but we had a mountain lion, too. The drought up in the mountains, I guess, is driving all the wildlife down to us.

Leave a Reply

